My trust

image

Quite easy to break, isn’t it
A simple word called trust?

We met in crossroads,  each struggling
Fighting for our careers,  being determined

It didn’t help,  when we stood so close;
I felt happy,  we could make it together

A dizzying wind passed through us I turned around to find you holding her,

Literally my heart wasn’t ripped apart,
But I could feel choking on my breath

I had been abused long ago,  this was more
My sanity seemed to leave me,

My body wasn’t hurt,  but you raped my mind
My soul got abused,  I didn’t know why

I thought it was an attraction
My part I fell for you pretty hard,

Lord help me,  if I hold my trust anymore
To you or to somebody else I don’t know

That day I couldn’t shed a single tear
You somebody for me,  you are a nobody now.

5 thoughts on “My trust

  1. You have really touched it..I can see you writing so well…. In fact it happens in everyone life..I no more believe in love.. When you see someone ditching you.. When someone don’t understand your 100% love on them..it wrecks the nerves.. Breaks the heart…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

