A game of pronouns

I can’t take it anymore. I know you want to be with you forever but the circumstances aren’t helping. I thought whatever feelings were there between us was love. It was a mistake and I’m extremely sorry for that.
You said I would change,  you were right I did change , unfortunately it isn’t for your good. I started liking him,  though there are no advances from his part. But my thoughts about our relationship did falter a bit. If my feelings for yoy would be that strong , I wouldn’t even dare think about him. Alas!  nothing can be done regarding this situation. Though you want me to try thinking again,  but its not a pain which time can heal. Nor should you play the false notion that I broke up because of him. No I didn’t, I did it because there’s no purpose of me in this relation. I did it because, I know I don’t love you. It had been a long term infatuation where I was trying to tame my mind into falling for you. There are things which are meant to happen but ours is not one of them.

P.s. A story which all my readers can relate to their own lives. 😀

17 thoughts on “A game of pronouns

  1. I have never gone that close to a person, so may be I can’t relate, but I have a few friends who were in similar shoes. I can’t tell for sure how painful it would be for the people involved, but it is heart breaking nonetheless.

    Keep Writing. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Why so much of issues…. You are simply beautiful, nobody would ever let you go off…..if I was in his place, I would fight till last with all the weakness I have….. If he is a good person, you should be giving him a chance….

        Liked by 1 person

      2. See that smile of yours in that pic….. And you say things are complicated in your life….. Can’t believe…….if I was in his place….. 10% or 100% I would never allow you to leave me……

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Being stubborn only ruins things sweetheart…..just imagine what of god was stubborn to you……You be with him or not that is different….. But don’t be stubborn in life…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

