Still Together

You were not the most handsome guy,
Standing out in the crowd was not your way

Yet you stood for me when I had none to hold onto –
Keeping me safe from the wary eyes,

Being stout and all it was funny to watch;
You held your ground against them,

May be it was your confidence or the attitude
I know not what brought us close,

The way your shoes were never polished,
Your frequent lame jokes,  never seemed a fault.

Yes I knew I was falling for you,
May be I should have spelt my LOVE

But it was the time to put a period behind my thoughts,
I couldn’t destroy your life with your little family;

I have never expressed my feelings
And we’re still friends,

Probably this Is the best way we fit Our lives peaceful, with us still together.

image

©Paramita

9 thoughts on “Still Together

      1. Jispey hum mar mitey,
        Usko pata bhi nahi.
        These lines from the song pyaar kar from Dil to Pagal Hai came to mind on reading this.
        Great post. Happy blogging. God bless. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

