Miles Apart

Standing there on the other side,
I kept on waving my hand

You were moving back,
For another year I had to wait –

The waiting doesn’t hurt me
But staying miles apart does.

Initially I knew it would be difficult,
Now the distance seems unbearable;

No way do I think I can stay away
Yet every morn your voice calms my mind –

Years have made me stronger
I know I can meet the ends and you can too

Just love me the way you always do,
And I promise my love never to forget you.

image

©Paramita

4 thoughts on “Miles Apart

Leave a Reply

