Don’t love me anymore

A sweet,  cute love story,
Must come to an end –

You have been the perfect gentleman, 
Charmed your way through and got my heart

Yet you didn’t see the hole;
The lagging heart beat, you didn’t hear.

Now,  my dear I ask you
Leave me hear and move on,

I can never give you much,
Nor the happiness you deserve.

I’m weak,  but not a tear will I shed While I let you go,

Darling, you were never my choice of love
For you I had only revenge secured,

Like sweet nectar your love enchanted me
Blissful I was,  when I realized my mistake,

So I beg you forget me;
No,  I cannot face you,  not anymore

I  do love you now, but you
Please don’t love me anymore.

image

©Paramita

30 thoughts on “Don’t love me anymore

    1. You are touched by it that means. 😉 The individual in the poem feels that all this while she has hated the guy, she wanted to destroy him, but he loved her. So she wants him to get someone better than her

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Him | ritwit

Leave a Reply

