Departure

Starting with the bad news first -my mother departed earth last Monday. May her soul rest in peace!
Well I’m not done yet, today I would like to discuss a very sensitive topic. “SEPARATION OF TRUE SOUL MATES “.The word separation here doesn’t mean divorce (legal separation ).Here the word infers the soul which left this world forever.

The one’s who are alive must be clenching their heart at that moment, for they can never completely feel in ease with the case that their other half is no more with them.
In my case I do feel sad but I’m not as agonized as my father who spent the last twenty eight years of his life with her. Their lives were entwined forever till death let them apart.
They were not meant to set apart before their time together. Now since it has already happened and we are all children of the Lord Almighty so we will have to accept his decision.
In such matters,  the widow or widower shouldn’t keep on mourning about their partners.  They should try to begin their lives from a new perspective because their soulmates would never want them wreaking their heart.  They would want them to move on.

9 thoughts on “Departure

  1. No offense meant, but it sounds as though you have not lost a soulmate. The idea that after death the surviving partner can just shake their head and move on is a myth. Who can say how long the grieving process takes for any one person? It has been 12 years since my husband died and I miss him daily. My life is full, I don’t mope around, I have great fun, but I miss Jack and my heart isn’t healed from his leaving. Yes I still mourn…but I haven’t stopped living.

    Like

    1. Actually no I haven’t but the fact that I mentioned here is not move on the next day after your partners funeral. I know it takes time and you can only move on when you meet someone equally as good as your partner was.

      Like

Leave a Reply

