Change of title

All of you must have been wondering why I changed the title of my blog from “India and Indians” to “Seeking Romance”. I can give you two reasons for that –
We should always do things which we love to do.Recently I discovered that I love writing about romance much more than writing about my country.This is the first reason and the second one is that I started facing writer’s block .With that theme I couldn’t get any further, didn’t feel passionate for it.
Now you may think that if I lost the passion with my previous title then it is possible to lose it again. And I have to say that you are right. Very few things and people are static in this world and I’m definitely not one of them. To assure you I can say that whatever content I chose you’ll be happy to read it . People followed my blog because they had faith in me.
Moving in a straight path towards a definite goal is awesome but don’t you think its a bit regular. What if we choose a goal and then move along a route which is not quite known, something which has hidden surprises.  Surprises may lead to challenges. And I won’t be wrong if I say that most of you out here specially the bloggers like challenges because writing a blog itself is a challenge.

image

Next lets move towards the contents that the reformed blog will cover for two months –

JUNESince its the month of reformation .The contents will be advices for lovers ( 7 ways to show her your love, Ways to win your love back, How to behave on your first date)
JULYDiscussion on various characters of romance novels.

This was all about the questionnaire and reasoning.I tried to give you my reasons because as readers or followers you deserve it first. If you have any more queries then,  please put them up I’ll try to answer all of them. There’s one more thing if any one of you had gone through such reformation as mine then, I would like to hear it from you.

5 thoughts on “Change of title

  1. Seeking romance – Lovely title. Interesting to read the reasons as to why you changed the title. However, as the title has “seeking” in it, I thought its an attempt to find something. Writing about giving advice to people, especially on love, can be found everywhere.
    So maybe if you add your personal opinion or if you have a new perspective of saying regarding the topics you’re writing, it will give a much more authentic touch. I would love to read that. (I am just giving my opinion, nothing serious 🙂 ).
    Besides I would love to read you discussing characters of romantic novels.

    Like

  2. Your blog looks great and I love the title! I’m so happy you’re following your passion and there’s nothing wrong with changes when it’s what you really want! If you feel the need to change for yourself for the better, it’s great to pursue it! It’s a good thing to keep trying new things and evolving and realizing our passions. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

